Kunwar Viyogi Sahitya Puraskar has been instituted by the Trust, in association with Dogri Sanstha, Jammu.

The puraskar is awarded every year for the first book or the best book in Dogri by a young Indian author or for translation work in any Indian language recognised by the Dogri Sanstha.

Books published during the last four years proceeding the Award year are also considered. The puraskar consists of a cash award of Rs 11,000/- along with a citation on the book’s significance and the author’s contribution to the Dogri language and a memento. The decision of members of the jury is final in this regard.

Mr Pankaj Kumar was awarded the first Kunwar Viyogi Sahitya Puraskar for the compilation of short stories in Dogri during the 2016 Kunwar Viyogi Utsav.

Ms. Saroj Bala won the Kunwar Viyogi Sahitya Puraskar Award 2017 during the Kunwar Viyogi Utsav 2017 by renowned short story writer Shri Chhatrapal.